Sonoma Mustard

Sonoma Mustard

Back in 2011, my husband and I (at the time boyfriend) went to visit his grand parents in Sonoma, CA and stopped by a vineyard on a cool foggy day. Even before I met my husband, I would dream of up and moving to CA. Needless to say, going there “made my dreams come true”.

A lot of times when I travel places I get this sense of “just visiting”, whereas when I was in Cali, I felt like I was at home. I felt comfortable and cozy. Out of all of the photos I took on that trip, this one really illustrates how good I felt there; the excited bright yellow of the mustard, and the calm of the blue foggy haze.

I remember riding around in Jonathan’s grandparent’s truck thinking, over and over, “Thank you, God. Thank you.”

Leave a Reply

