New Years – Fireworks and Harry Potter

NewYearsEvePost

 

I’ve never made a big deal about New Years Eve. I always had a cynical view of it… but something about this past year really made me want to have a “Happy New Year“. We invited a small group of some of our close friends to ring it in and we were really random, (Which is why we are friends-because we are random).

Impromptu dance party, being inappropriate, playing Cranium, Cards Against humanity and fireworks.  My kind of jam.
When I took these photos I was not expecting anything to come out, but I like their snapshot-ness. Kind of cozy.

It has to be said when we were shooting off the Roman Candles, we were shouting out Harry Potter spells for funsies. I’m sure our neighbors were thrilled…

I really like the smoke and light combo…possible future photo shoot?

Leave a Reply

