Rainy day boredom – After the downpours

AfterTheStormPost

I don’t know about where you are, but here in Atlanta the past week, the weather has been downright sad. I love rain. I always welcome it after a long time of sun, but a constant 7 days is rough. I will admit.

Imagine yourself being stuck inside for a really long time, and these images are the calm after the storm. The first sights you see when you emerge from your hole. Thats basically how it felt this morning when we got the blessing of sunshine! Then of course I realized it was cold, went back inside and promptly took photos of my cats enjoying the sun in my closet.

And my new shoe purchase got to enjoy it too. 🙂

I edited these with the 2nd pack of VSCO Film I bought a few weeks ago. I really love this pack, by the way. Oddly enough, I like the Fuji presets a lot more than the Kodak ones, which in the first pack, it was the opposite. Sadly, the black and whites presets aren’t as good, but its a complete set with both!

Leave a Reply

