Because I got High – at an art museum… with my friend’s mom. ;)

High Museum Post

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of hanging out with one of my best friend’s mom. Which, I’m assuming some of you may think is weird… but I love this lady, so hanging out with her would not be weird at all. Deanna basically watched me grow up, from not being able to drive to, “OMG, ROSA!! You just drove to our house!”

( On my first trip with this family, I was given the nick-name “Rosalita”, because I was obviously a latino orphan who was rescued from the deepest, darkest jungles of Mexico from huge spiders… don’t judge us, it made sense at the time. Another thing that happened on my first trip with them; I farted out loud in front of the hole family, so needless to say, we were close from the start.) 

BUT, enough of that. Yesterday we wandered around the High Museum learning about Frida Kahlo and her majestic unibrow, and giggling about semi-inappropraite things. She shared her knowledge of the female anatomy and spanish language, and I shared what I remembered from art classes. Truly an amazingly simple experience. I loved it.

Afterward, we had lunch at Da Vinci’s pizza and talked for hours about anything and everything. It was so refreshing to be in the company of someone with more knowledge/ wisdom than me and yet, I felt perfectly comfortable to fully express myself and still pick up on her little tid-bits of knowledge.

After that, I went home and was feeling extremely artsy so I took some pictures of my husband, my cat, and billy balls from our wedding.

🙂

One comment

  1. Mi hija preciosa, Rosalita, or Meagan as others call you- I was the one blessed in our visit yesterday…. You have matured into a beautiful young woman with an exciting future ahead of you and wisdom beyond your years. You will always be part of this wacky family… I’d say you fit right in!

Leave a Reply

